HIGH SCHOOL SOCCER: Burchett named boys 15th Region Player of the Year

Here are the Boys Soccer All 15th Region Teams as voted on by the coaches:

First Team

Matt Burchett – Prestonsburg – Player of the Year                   

Luke Johnson – Lawrence County                 

Dylan Moore – Prestonsburg                         

Isaiah Collins – Prestonsburg                       

Blake Maynard – Lawrence County               

Reece Merrill – Martin County                         

Ben Burchett – Prestonsburg                         

Sawyer Crum – Johnson Central                 

Isaiah Zuidema – Martin County                     

Bobby Hale – Martin County                         

Braydon Staniford – Johnson Central             

Trenton Adkins GK – Lawrence County         

Second Team

Logan Southers – Lawrence County           

Daniel Amador – Prestonsburg                   

Gabriel Johnson – Johnson Central           

Austin Buchanan – Prestonsburg               

Trey Hancock – Pikeville                             

Jestin Barker – Martin County                     

Shaun Arms – Johnson Central                 

Andrew Vinson – Lawrence County           

Jasper McCoy – Belfry                               

Ashton Miller – Paintsville                           

Dylan Pugh – Paintsville                             

Goalkeeper – Ryan Rankin – Prestonsburg   

Honorable Mention

Tyler Slone – Belfry

Gideon Ireson – Belfry

Tate Cox – Johnson Central

Willie Castle – Johnson Central

Brian Nelson – Lawrence County

Matthew Clevenger – Lawrence County

Logan Cline – Martin County

Caleb Horn – Martin County

Ethan Adams – Paintsville

Brayden Branham – Paintsville

Jacob Rogers – Pikeville

Bryson Collins – Pikeville

Jayden Porter – Prestonsburg

Max Willoughby – Prestonsburg